Post Run Pyramid Workout

ES EL VIERNES!!! POR FIN!!!! 

I’m so excited it’s finally Friday, more so than other Fridays because next week is Carnival aka I don’t have school aka I’m jetting off to the Canary Islands for the week to explore and experience one of the biggest Carnival celebrations in Spain–Santa Cruz de Tenerife! I’ve been really busy this week and last night was the first time in a few days I actually had time (and energy) to go to the gym (woof the highschoolers have been wearing me OUT lately!). So 8:00pm rolled around and I began getting ready. I already knew what workout I wanted to do and had it all planned out in my head and was pretty excited to go lift, but I couldn’t find my gym card! I’m sure if I would have went to the gym and told them, they would let me in, but my gym is kind of far away and I didn’t want to chance it and end up wasting my night. Instead, I decided to run outside along River Nervión for around an hour and when I got back I did a post run pyramid workout on my yoga mat. It took about 15 minutes for me, but you can do it at your own pace to fit your needs. I like it because it’s quick and targets a lot of different areas on the body. It’s great for a post run workout, because has more reps for arms and abs, but there is still some cardio (burpees) and leg exercies (glute kickbacks) as well to make it well rounded. 

Image

That photo was taken in Hawaii last year when I went with my dad. By far the most relaxing vacation of my life….TAKE ME BACK! Well, this is a short post, so check out my other posts from the week:

  • Monday – Hiking to San Juan de Gaztelugatxe
  • Tuesday – A Day In Tuscany
  • Wednesday – No Time, No Problem (reblogged from Chelsea)
  • Thursday – Why Girls Should Be More Like Andi from The Bachelor

If you do this workout, I hope you enjoy it! Have a good weekend! 

**

Do you do workouts at home? Have you ever celebrated Carnival or Mardi Gras? 

2 thoughts on “Post Run Pyramid Workout

Tell me what you think!

